World XII squad leading by Du Plessis for Pakistan tour by PCB

This was uncovered by director Pakistan cricket Board (PCB) here at a Press Conference on Thursday. He additionally reported the names of the players who have affirmed their support in the arrangement of three Twenty20 matches in Lahore one month from now.

Fourteen players from seven nations will come to Pakistan with the World XI group. Players from England, New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Zimbabwe consented to play the World XI arrangement in Pakistan while India declined to send its players.

The names of the cricketers are as follows:

Faf du Plessis (SA) captain, Hashim Amla (SA), Samuel Badree (West Indies), George bailey (Australia), Paul Collingwood (England), Ben Cutting (Aus), Grant Elliott (New Zealand), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), David Miller (SA), Morne Morkel (SA), Tim Paine (Aus) – wk, Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Imran Tahir (SA), Darren Sammy (WI)



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top